someone: I love how welcoming and nice and non-toxic this fandom is~
me, sipping hard liquor from a “World’s Best Grandma” coffee mug: lmao give it time
me, sipping coffee from a “world’s okayest mom” mug: ignore grandma, she’s old and bitter and can’t keep her nose out of other people’s drama when she’s drunk. want to look at this cool art i found
Anyway the worst period on this site was the crossover of Sherlock season 3 and the desolation of smaug where everyone wanted bilbo baggins to fuck a dragon
This incredible drawing of the two of us on our wedding day arrived in today’s post from @splunge4me2art . It’s stunningly, incandescently beautiful…not unlike my husband, who can’t seem to stop gazing at it. -JHW
Oh I know. I honestly didn’t see the amount of cruelty they displayed coming. And even without Johnlock, I NEVER expect S4 to be that awful. And they still haven’t given any real answers to their bullshit. I know one thing, I’m not the least bit interested in anything else they produce.
I know what I saw, what we all saw. They admitted to using homoerotic subtext and that it was a “joke” Well ya know what? Fuck um!
Have you watched the Garbage video? Love it or hate it, dude skewers Mofftiss over his writing on both Sherlock & Who. I have to say, while he laughs a little at our early efforts to find The Lost Special, he also gets why we were looking, and refers to us as the dedicated fans they didn’t deserve. BBC apparently tried very hard to get the video banned, but it’s 6 days and already has almost a half million views. You know one of them has seen it.
I haven’t! I have it marked for later, but isn’t it like 2hrs long? I just haven’t had time to sit down and watch it.
Wow the BBC tried to ban it? Watching it is on my to do list, for sure. And I’m sure TPTB at least know about it.
Okay, but let’s not start a conspiracy theory here. When you use copyrighted materials in youtube videos there are algorithms that compare your video with videos that youtube knows is under copyright. If you alter the original video, like with a different voice over, it’s less likely the algorithm detects the snippet. There’s also the pattern of not sending out emails for snippets under 20 secs, I think. All of this is why he only got copyright claims on certain, but not all scenes used. And I’m pretty sure that the BBC is not even actively involved at this early stage of an alleged copyright infridgments. They might get an automated email with the same information the youtuber gets. If even that.
Oh is that why people are saying BBC wanted to take down the video? That’s not the BBC then, that’s YouTube protecting themselves basically. Their system for finding “stolen clips” is really good, it’ll find anything. The video has a lot of them so YouTube will probably hit him over he knuckles with a ruler. But really it’s fine because his video falls under the “fair use policy”. Once an actual person looks over the claims the video will be fine. He just won’t be able to make money off of it with Adsense.
TLDR; neither BBC nor YouTube will “ban” the video because it uses copyrighted clips. YouTube doesn’t work that way. It falls under their fair use policy so the video won’t be monetized.
time is definitely fake, but yes, this time an entire year ago we were on the verge of getting our first real look at sian brooke on set at charles street in cardiff, a fuck ton of night filming, and the only london portion of filming for all three blocks. it feels like it’s been only a few months and also somehow ages since then…