hudders-and-hiddles:

hudders-and-hiddles:

sherrinford: a luxury high-security prison brought to you by the team behind fyre festival

vip packages include:

  • transportation to the island via private yacht, complete with all-weather fashions
  • minimalist-style, modern accommodations with ocean views
  • our robust, highly-qualified personal security team
  • evening trips to local historic sites
  • personalized dinnerware

kimbiablue:

wssh-watson:

posh-boy-clever-boy:

sherlocks-final-resolve-is-love:

swimmingfeelsinajohnlockianpool:

teaandqueerbaiting:

221bloodnun:

monikakrasnorada:

monikakrasnorada:

221bloodnun:

monikakrasnorada:

wmsscottholmes:

did y’all know that Sherlocked US is now soliciting questions for the panels? You don’t have to be attending to submit questions 🙂

Oooo, this could be good. But, will they pick and choose which to answer? Who gets to choose? They’ll likely just load the q&a with questions so they can suck their own dicks. More than they already do, mind.

Ok, but look at these topics… @monikakrasnorada Sunday is all about Mary.

WTF??? 

MARVELOUS MARY MORSTAN

ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME???? 

I second your tags 1000%, @221bloodnun. I have had rather nefarious ideas on that front that I won’t post here because I don’t want either Marystans nor AAstans in my messenger giving me shit. But yes. I wholeheartedly agree. Ugh. This fucking burns my biscuits. Jesus.

@may-shepard @iamjohnlocked4life look at this shit.

AND WHAT EVEN ARE THE REST OF THOSE TOPICS?? ARE THEY SO OUT OF TOUCH WITH THE SHOW THEY GAVE US THIS SERIES THAT THIS IS WHAT THEY THINK ANYONE WANTS TO TALK ABOUT????????????????

Ok, but look at the daily topics @teaandqueerbaiting Some of us are quite riled.

If you look at the schedule, they give descriptions of each panel – most of these are only named and “themed” according to who is on the panel (eg. Andrew is doing the villain panel alone, so it’d be useless to ask about Culverton, Eurus, etc, except in the context of his personal experience with those actors.). Amanda is on the Mary panel alone, I assume in an effort to fill time (esp. since neither Martin nor Ben will be there – if Amanda is one of the only actors they could get of COURSE they’re going to have a panel on Mary), and will most likely just be talking about her career and experience with Sherlock.

The panel you most likely want is “Meet the Makers”, or “Birth of an Episode” to talk to the creators.

Why is there a panel on TSO3?

Nooooo!!!!

A panel regarding TSo3? Is that where they sit and vehminetly deny that this episode is the gayest episode in the history of gay episodes ever made? Because if they try and justify that as a beautiful love story between John and Mary I will loose my god damn mind.

That’s all they’ll be trying to do though. If they filter questions from the start on they can direct the conversations into a direction they want… welcome heteronormativity

I HAVE NO CHILL I LITERALLY ASKED THIS ON THE FACEBOOK PAGE

aaaand somehow it got worse

New Russian Holmes Episode 3 stream is GO

thediogenes:

Join here


cc: @simpleanddestructivechemistry@iamjohnlocked4life@totallymydivision@bbcshortarse @srprincess @going-to-my-mind–palace@vulgarfruit@imayjustbejamesmoriarty @nixxie-fic​@ellipsisaspired @enigmaticpenguinofdeath@missmuffin221@nitefise-art@tremendousdetectivetheorist @consultingiceman @spiritcc

I can’t make it cause I’m still stuck at work 😣 have fun everyone!

Fan canon vs bbc canon

addignisherlock:

sherlocktextposts:

addignisherlock:

thecutteralicia:

jbaillier:

addignisherlock:

i-sudoku:

brainofthe1storder:

addignisherlock:

deuslock:

addignisherlock:

Fanon Mycroft:
– controls the entire British government
– is omni present
– can single-handedly make jerks who are mean to Sherlock disappear without a trace
– can get Sherlock out of literally ANY sticky situation
– can make any crimes/killings/drug charges that Sherlock made go away
– always has everything under control
– is god

Canon Mycroft:
– can barely control anything
– struggles to keep Moriarty locked up
– can’t take down Magnussen
– is barely able to control sociopathic sister to stay in prison
– has to whore around to ensure Sherlock doesn’t get incarcerated
– almost got himself and/or Sherlock killed in sherrinford
– has a sad fridge

Don’t forget to add, ‘throws up at the sight of blood/murder

feel free to add more x’D

and also

fanon john:
– always kind
– the only one to appreciate sherlock
– always compliments sherlock when sherlock is being brilliant with his deduction skills
– the only one who treats sherlock like a human being with feelings
– has infinite patience and is eternally kind forever and can never get angry or do sherlock any wrong
– always wears ugly-cute jumpers

canon john:
– kind of a douche, laughs at people
– blames sherlock when anything goes wrong
– always stops sherlock from explaining his deductions because sherlock “is a show off” 
– overlooks 1001 things sherlock has done for him and calls him a “machine” or “cock” or a “serial liar”
– only wears ugly jumpers twice in the entire show and is eternally trying to change his fashion statement to run away from the shadows of ugly jumpers

meanwhile,

fanon molly:
– either completely nonexistant 
– or is single-handedly the central most important human in the entire universe in sherlolly fics

canon molly:
– occasionally appears for rare but important scenes to progress the story narrative
– tries her best but almost always gets screwed over
– eternal pining

These are too funny.

Fanon Moriarty:
-thinks about sex more than crime
-is secretly a soft, precious muffin
-frequently uses foul language
-gaygaygaygaygay
-says “dear” and “darling” every other scene
-strangely archaic dialogue
-keeps reusing things he already said in the show
-had a deeply tragic past
-loves Glee and Doctor Who
-is high-key in love with Sherlock

Canon Moriarty:
-flirtatious personality
-unapologetic king of crime who would not fall in love with OCs or cry in front of anyone without shooting them afterward
-basically never uses foul language
-is not Andrew Scott; flirts with both men (Sherlock, helicopter henchman) and women (Molly, Kitty Riley, girl who gave him gum), described his time as Jim from IT as “playing gay,” which implies he was acting a part
-says “dear” once and has never said “darling”
-actually said the word “doofus” before (I burst out laughing the first time because it was so childish)
-delightfully unpredictable, never does or says the same thing twice
-might have had a dark past, but clearly doesn’t give a crap
-watched Glee once while attempting to seduce a woman to get to his enemy
-desperately wants to kill Sherlock and destroy his reputation for the sake of relieving boredom
*Bonus – has been implied as a cannibal twice??? What the frick, Mofftiss O.o

LOL, accurate. Somebody please do this for Sherlock, Greg, Mary, and Mrs Hudson. I tried to think of something but I just finished traveling for one week with barely enough sleep.

Fanon Sherlock:
– able to solve every case easily every time
– very eloquent, uses long ass complex sentences with fancy words
– can deduce anything and usually always gets it exactly right
– always has a clever trick and is always ten steps ahead of the villains
– talks in formal archaic mannerisms
– always refers to Mycroft as “brother mine”

Canon Sherlock:
– struggles to solve cases. Nearly gets killed in almost every case
– almost always gets it wrong or outwitted by his enemies
– thinks he’s a step ahead of his foes but actually overlooks some things and is actually losing
– not as clever as he wishes to be
– says things like “laterz” or “who he”
– “hey bro”
– “um sis”
– hides his smoking habits from mummy and blames Mycroft if caught

OMG this: “-might have had a dark past, but clearly doesn’t give a crap

I’m not going to suggest we take life lessons from Moriarty, but we should all definitely be this.

Fanon Mrs. Hudson:

  • Flits about making tea. 
  • Is a scatterbrained old lady. 
  • Has no life outside of John and Sherlock. 
  • Clucks about making disapproving noises.
  • Constantly needs rescuing.

Canon Mrs. Hudson:

  • Is a sexually active old lady into kinky shit that’s none of your business. 
  • Blazes it on the regular. 
  • Used to manage a drug empire in Miami. 
  • Can drive a sports car like Mario Andretti. 
  • Used to strip.
  • Is smart enough to hide a secret mobile phone from an international assassin even while being beaten and threatened because she ain’t no snitch. 
  • Can steal shit off famous detective Sherlock Holmes without him noticing. 
  • Can stuff Sherlock Holmes into the trunk of her car when he annoys her. 
  • Tells off Mycroft Holmes all the time and he still gets her off scot-free with the police simply because she called him. 
  • Hired Sherlock Holmes to make sure her husband got the death penalty for his crimes and she got all his money – in process, had Sherlock Holmes fall in love with her and treat her like his surrogate mother. 
  • Is only person allowed to cuddle Sherlock Holmes. 

“Is only person allowed to cuddle Sherlock Holmes” THIS IS SO TRUE

Fanon Greg Lestrade:

  • Mr Good guy
  • Always ready to help Sherlock
  • Quite normal actually
  • Finds Sherlock slightly annoying but puts up with him.
  • Cool Calm and Collected
  • Not half bad at doing detective work

Canon Greg Lestrade:

  • Puts feet up on desk and eats donut
  • Is the personification of Do no Harm but Take No Shit
  • Kicks his car in frustration
  • Actually thought Sherlock moaned when kissing Molly, instead of it being his phone. (How was he made a detective?)
  • Will say what he thinks
  • Enjoys poking fun at Sherlock and John to some degree. (”Can you lower your vioce?” “NOT REALLY”

Don’t forget “records video of Sherlock when drugged by anaesthetic”

New Russian Holmes Watch Party Part 3

thediogenes:

image

Episode 3:

Pagliacci

aka JUST WHEN WILL THEY STOP FIGHTING?!?!

When: Friday 19th May, 11pm BST/GMT+1 (6pm EDT/ 3pm PDT)

Where: Rabb.it – I’ll post a link on my blog to my room 5 minutes before the start of the stream.

Please reblog and spread the word if you’re interested!

cc: @simpleanddestructivechemistry @iamjohnlocked4life@totallymydivision@bbcshortarse @srprincess @going-to-my-mind–palace@vulgarfruit@imayjustbejamesmoriarty @nixxie-fic​@ellipsisaspired @enigmaticpenguinofdeath@missmuffin221​ @nitefise-art@tremendousdetectivetheorist @consultingiceman @spiritcc

P.S. if you’re not tagged above & you want me to tag you before the stream starts then reply to this post or send me a message, ta!

Steven Moffat on Sherlocked U.S. Convention

wellthengameover:

heimishtheidealhusband:

roadswewalk:

Q:
Are you ever surprised by questions fans have at Sherlocked?

A:

I’ve been asked an awful lot of questions about both [Dr. Who and Sherlock] so it’s quite
hard for me to hear a new one. It’s quite hard, but I can put that out
as a challenge. Ask me a new question. I’d quite like a new question,
because you do hear some of the ones you hear quite a lot.

I have a feeling that some of you are going to meet the challenge this time around.  😉

“I suppose the thing that I would say is that there’s a very, very big female following for Sherlock. While that’s true of Doctor Who as well, at Sherlock conventions to date, it’s always been that there’s more women than men.”

HAROLD THEY’RE

these are always a rollercoaster 

I can’t wait to see what happens at this year’s sherlocked. Give ‘em hell if you are going

Steven Moffat on Sherlocked U.S. Convention

A view from a casual perspective

welovethebeekeeper:

Just home from a professional dinner/awards do. I met up with a friend who I only see occasionally and she watches BBC Sherlock but is not in the fandom. She’s a casual and loves talking to me as she is amazed by my obsession with Holmes and Watson. Anyway, tonight she made a bee line for me and asked me WTF had happened to the show. She herself was disgusted with the inconsistencies of the characters, and the about face in the narrative. Her view had been that Sherlock was gay, any viewer who didn’t see it was choosing not too, he was heartbroken over John marrying, and that S4 would have seen Mary turn into a kickass villain. I of course spoke with passion about my opinion of S4 (she was somewhat alarmed at my vehement hatred of the writers) but finally, as if to counsel me she laid her hand on my arm and said; the obvious answer is the writers were stopped from finishing their story, as S4 was so much in opposition to the 3 seasons preceding it, that it was a fuck you to someone. And that the ‘terrible last ep’ was a parting fart as they walked away. This from a 50 year old psychologist, with zero knowledge of all our ideas and viewpoints, does not know Moffat or Gatiss, and who just watched the show as pure escapism.

Sigh!! Just wanted to share.