Answer: Not exactly sure what you’re talking about, anon. All of Rebs’ videos are still available on Youtube on xer channel, and Nat/LSiT’s major metas are publicly archived and available for download in multiple formats.
Perhaps your personal sense of entitlement got so large that you lost the ability to see past it to find them.
Everyone who’s deleted gave enough notice for archiving, and my archives are available to everybody
Will link when I’m not on mobile
I’ve got just about everything (videos, metas, gif sets, fan art, theories, etc.) heavily tagged and searchable on this blog as well. I love dumpster diving on my own blog, ask and you shall receive
What if the fandom just starts pretending season 4 never happened. And I do not mean this in a subtle way. I mean we full out pretend it didn’t happen. We stop reposting pictures from S4 and we stop talking about. Imagine if some of us meet Mark or Steven and they’re like, “how did you like season 4?” And we say “What S4? There’s no such thing lol” and we say it dead serious. This would drive all of them insane, and it would give them a taste of their own medicine.
What s4? BBC Sherlock got canceled after TAB…? Ben and Martin’s schedules got too busy and Mark wanted to focus on Doctor who. Sucks but at least it ended on a decent note
But also at Sherlocked can everyone who goes to a Q&A make a pact to not ask questions about s4 at all? How fricken HILARIOUS that would be
Big Dave the bodyguard fandom: admire his shiny head and no nonsense protection
Karen fandom: boss lady, protector of the errant curls on red carpets, fends off journalists but nicely. Probably the reason benedict does not get lost or distracted 24/7
Sophie fandom: *borat voice* thats my wife. (The dresses,they have POCKETS)
Adam Ackland fandom: Often out-hunks benedict. Cool as a cucumber. Bestos for life. The brains of SunnyMarch, be still my heart
The letters live fandom: you’re laughing, bitching groaning moaning boning honing horse-shitting piss trickling ASS-gouging finger-pointing evil eyeing searching perching BESMIRCHING, grinding grinding grinding away at yourself just STAHP it!! You’re crying, even though you know Bessie and Chris will meet you’re still crying why are you crying, oh look now Tom Odell is here.
Angry at Bafta SIX NOMINATIONS HOW MANY DOES IT TAKE fandom: self explanatory
The blue waterbottle fandom: going through hot drama right now, it’s changed to purple- these are divisive times. Tag self if your blog is conflict free for this one.
I’ve seen wank posts going around which more or less suggest that you shouldn’t hate season 4. And if you do it’s because your expectations were wrong, or too intense or that it’s your fault for disliking what the writers did or something or other.
Screw that.
You are free to think anything you want of season 4. Doesn’t matter if you had and idea of what was gonna happen and it didn’t. Doesn’t matter if you really wanted something to happen, and you knew it wouldn’t, but it made you sad anyway when it didn’t. Doesn’t matter if you grew to love s4 over the past few months. Doesn’t matter if you usually like m*fftiss’ writing and s4 just didn’t cut it for you.
No one can police your thoughts on anything because they feel entitled to for some reason.
You are 100% correct and fine in whatever thoughts you have about s4.
Ignore anyone you says otherwise. Think and feel about s4 however you want too.
I would be happy if even a few people responded to this to contribute stuff they love about BBC Sherlock canon. Just stuff they enjoy without the need to think about it or justify it, etc. Happy things. Here, I’ll start.
John is so cute. Just looking at his face makes me happy. It’s fun to watch him get quietly angry, or pull rank, or look at Sherlock the way he does.
I also like to watch John sprain people.
Sherlock is also cute and makes amazing facial expressions, and sometimes he’s got at least a dozen chins. Particular bonus for Sherlock pouting and/or being drunk, and Sherlock making the oh-face.
Extra extra bonus for Sherlock’s really ridiculous jokes at John’s expense. Oh god. It’s kind of cute though.
Should I mention that time when Sherlock was fighting people and it was like slow-mo and his ass in those pants…. Actually, anytime Sherlock’s fighting people. Definitely worthwhile.
Everything is so pretty, shiny, with a great soundtrack, creative camera work, etc. Fun to watch even when you want to scream at the characters.
Mycroft being droll and smiling that little smile that says he’s humoring you but also imagining ruining your life in 1238 different ways. He’s like so catty. He’s the apotheosis of cattiness, to the point where Gatiss might have written a self-insert.
Sherlock’s little joke about how he imagines multiple ways to murder Mycroft, and actually anytime they’re together and are having that super-catty sibling Dynamic (although not *that* Dynamic… this is a different dynamic, okay).
Anytime Moriarty is on-screen, swishing and snarking his way to eternal glory, but specifically the immortal comment about shoes. And, I have to say, the lip-syncing.
Remember that time he swished his way to the crown jewels? Yeah. Foxy.
That time John held on to Sherlock’s sleeve, carefully, as they ran.
That time Sherlock looked at John across the cop cars, and said to himself: ‘oh my god’, because. Oh my God, right?
That time John called Sherlock an annoying dick, a cock, and a drama queen… but you know he meant I love you.
That time in Mrs Hudson’s kitchen. John’s face.
The times in the taxi. All the times.
That time Sherlock winked at John in that hugely exaggerated way, like, you *know* what I mean, Jooohhnnn.
That time Sherlock woke up and his first word was ‘John’, and then when he was out of it and a pretty lady he’s supposed to have been into was trying to hit on him, but he started and said, ‘where’s John?’
That time John was just kinda asking whether Sherlock was single, licking his lips like, ‘good’. That’s what he said.
That time Sherlock blinked a lot and John was like, okay now this is getting kind of intense…. 😳
More, anyone?
Every time Sherlock stopped off at a cafe in the middle of a case because John might be hungry.
That time they bumped into each other in front of the place that sold happy cats in Chinatown and John looked up and went heeeeeyyyy before he realized it was Sherlock.
That time John was getting them a room at a cute little B & B for the weekend, and Sherlock walked in and undressed him with his eyes
That time Sherlock was stoned and John put him to bed and patted his butt on the way out
That time Sherlock went on about the thing John made with peas, and the depth and breadth of John’s jumpers as a part of a best man speech
When John got up to hug him in the middle of his speech, and Sherlock wanted to give the rest of the speech with John’s arm around his neck
That time John and Sherlock were eating breakfast together and Mycroft came in and said something rude about Mrs. Hudson and all three of them gave Myc the stink-eye and he scrunched up his face and apologized
That time John was wearing a blue onesie at a crime scene and looking at Sherlock like he was ice cream wrapped in gold flake, and said “fantastic” and Sherlock looked all blushy and blinky
No, but, what if Sherlock comforts John in s4. And it starts out awkwardly, a mere pat, but the touch sets John off; he presses himself against Sherlock, no longer caring, desperate for someone to touch him, to comfort him. He’s been through so much, lost so much and Sherlock is the only one who can understand.
Sherlock stares for a moment at the top of John’s hand, his hand still resting on John’s shoulder, before it curls around the man, pressing him closer to him in a hug. His other hand settles on John’s neck before he can stop it.
It makes them look like either bad actors or intentional queerbaiters and I don’t think they’re either. I think they were sandbagged by a last minute pivot and it was too late to get out.
So, after seeing many of our beloved conventions begin to close their doors and/or go on indefinite hiatus, a few of us have been kicking around the idea of starting a new Sherlock Convention altogether! We’ve been so sad to see so many wonderful events end and don’t want to lose any more opportunities to gather together as a fandom and celebrate the things we love! While our ideas are still in the works, we want to make this a very inclusive event where you can come celebrate the shows, movies, comics, ships and fandoms you love. Writers, artists, cosplayers, fans and everything in between are welcome! We plan to have lots of panels, costume contests, drinking games, dance parties, artists alley, the works. While this is going to be Sherlock Holmes centered, we do plan to also include events for other beloved fandoms (i.e Yuri On Ice, Check Please, Eyewitness, Marvel Universe, etc). We’ll be asking for more advice on those once we get times/days/places nailed down.
We are fully aware of how much work and commitment this would take and while we are in the early stages of planning, we think we could really make it work with the right support! So we would LOVE to get started on asking for help from our fellow fandom members now! We are considering doing the actual convention in the north/northeastern states of the U.S (Indiana, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Wisconsin, Minnesota, etc.) where some of us are located and are currently scouting out areas to hold the convention at.
If you are in these areas and/or can travel easily to these areas for the actual event and would be interested in helping this new Sherlock Con come alive, we’d love to hear from you! Please send me a message if you have interest in becoming part of our staff and/or volunteering, and I will add you to our Tumblr group. If you are interested in attending this event and/or want to help get the word out, please like and/or reblog as well as signal boost for all our fellow Sherlockians!
*Anyone with convention planning experience as well would be a major help!*
Thank you all very much and we are so excited to make this happen!