“It’s very meta. The entire cast and crew are trapped inside their own escape room, for three 90-minute episodes …….The public have to help us get out. That’s quite good”
me, an aged monarch lounging on my fur-strewn throne, gesturing for my servant to bring me my monacle: Bring them here! Bring them here, I say. Let me look at them.
guards: *drag the unwitting blog before me*
me, peering intently at the new blog and poking them with my scepter: Is this a real person? Hmm? What have you to say for yourself? What are your fandoms? Your interests? Speak up, these old ears aren’t what they used to be.
guards, tentatively: they do seem to be a real person, sire. We found them in possession of several memes and a fandom rant.
me, subsiding back into my sumptuous furs and waving them away: most extraordinary. It has been an age since there was a real person, but just as well, the dungeons have been overflowing with those tacky pornbots. This newcomer may remain in my domain. Make them welcome. And fetch me a quill! I feel a ficlet coming on…
the basic: reblogs all kinds of fandom content, mostly gifs and fanart but produces their own content only rarely. has a reasonable amount of followers and friends but isnt popular. secretly has controversial opinions.
the professional: very organized, uses a complicated tagging system, often specializes in meta, gifsets or edits. they are respected but nobody actually knows anything about them??
the living shitpost: has a squad of similar people and all they do is create memes at 2AM. if you see a new fandom meme it probably came from these people. either has the default theme or changes their theme every other day.
the parent: has been in the fandom for a decade, is tired of the discourse and doesn’t keep up with new fandom jokes but is always friendly to new fans. always thinks the series was better in the Old Days.
the sinner: dont look at their blog when your parents are in the room. nuff said.
the writer: very text-heavy. posts are fics, roleplays, headcanons or asks. their writing is loved by everyone but somehow they still only get 6 notes on their posts.
the artist: produces nice fanart, probably sells it at cons or on their website. is poor and struggling and is actually a nice person. wants to take requests from people but doesnt have the time.
who here remembers watching tfp in full russian on saturday. that was the most fun i’ve ever had in my life… i don’t think i ever laughed harder at anything than i did at umbrella sword. then i straight dissociated and i’m not 100% sure whether i’ve stopped