sherlockdramaturgy:

johnlockhell221b:

1895itsallfine:

agirlsnameactually:

librarylock:

freeman-martypants:

geek-royalty:

Behind the Scenes: The Final Problem – Martin Freeman talks about John and Sherlock’s “new friendship”

He looks like he’s in pain

He looks bitter as hell.

i mean something has happened. they changed it along the way. we didn’t make it all up. it’s the only way i can explain all this strangeness. and the actors must be so pissed they had to do that shitty episode and you can see it in their completely uninspired acting.

I agree. I think they had been going there and the BBC changed and suddenly didn’t let them so they got bitter and made crap. It honestly is the only thing that comes close to making sense for me.

that shrug at the end though makes me sad

His emphasis on “as friends” is just… wtf?

blueink3:

I honestly really hope Sherlock never comes back. Even if they make Johnlock canon in a supposed season five, like, no. They missed their fucking window of opportunity. This season was a disaster. There were parts that were great, wonderful even, but there is still SO MUCH that makes absolutely ZERO sense. And I hope the creators take notice.  

I hope people ask the tough questions at Sherlocked. 

I hope no one shows up at setlock. 

I hope the writers realize that they took the biggest gift they’d ever been given – our passion, our creativity, and our goddamn love – tied it to the end of a rope, dangled it over some jagged rocks like the Garrideb brothers, and let it fucking drop, taking all of our hope with it.

We’ll continue to love these characters, but not as they wrote them. Because the last episode of that season was a disgrace to every single one. And Sherlock Holmes, John Watson, Mary Morstan, Mycroft Holmes, and Molly motherfucking Hooper deserved fucking better.

mr-brightside24:

wssh-watson:

mofftissyoudonegoofd:

teapotsubtext:

swishyspock:

221bee:

this is so so fucking suspect y’all like…..

THE CONSPIRACY THEORIES ARE HAVING A FIELD DAY?????????

LOOK I KNOW WHAT’S GOING ON!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HAVE NEVER BEEN FUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I. HAVE. BOXES.  OF CAROL FROM HR

something’s still very fucky

I AM YELLING THIS IS SO WILD

never have i ever thought to see a bbc report claiming that kremlin used sherlock leak as a weapon in information warfare. they are going is crazy

Mark Gatiss and Steven Moffat reveal where Sherlock could go in series 5

welovethebeekeeper:

i-read-your-writing-upside-down:

sussexbound:

The quote below confirms a general vibe I was getting from the closing montage of TFP.  

John WAS NOT back living at Baker St..  

He was still wearing his wedding ring in that scene, and we never saw him move in.  So apparently, like in the later ACD canon stories, he was keeping his own flat, and just joining Holmes for cases.

“The reason we [ended with] Rathbone Place is that, actually, if we do come back – and we would love to come back – we could absolutely very easily start with a knock at the door and Sherlock saying to John ‘Do you want to come out and play?’. They have become the two heroes that we always knew them to be.“

They wouldn’t even give us that.  They wouldn’t even give us crumbs…

Not even living together at 221B?! This makes me so angry.

This was a quote said on the panel by Moffat. He made it clear John wasn’t living back at 221B.

Mark Gatiss and Steven Moffat reveal where Sherlock could go in series 5