queer-until-proven-straight:

warmth-and-constancy:

Ben and Martin will always be Sherlock and John to me. That dusty flat will always be their home to me. That much I know. That’s what adds yet another layer of difficulty. Those were practically real people to me and they still are, they still exist.

This is why it’s so hard for me to make a “clean break” with the show; I love the characters – these specific characters – too much.

nondeducible:

jupitereyed:

marcespot:

justelopeforgodsake:

martinfreemanruinedme:

lastbow:

mycroftlookssodone:

waitedforgarridebs:

cumberfoil:

spontaneityhasitstimeandplace:

@cumberfoil: Solved this for you! The answer is: UP

I hate you.

I hate you soooo much

Help?

we’ve been rickroll’d what the fuck

Wait. What???

IS THIS THE NEVER GONN A GIVE YOU UP SONG OR AM I JUST STUPID

they rick roll’d us

“N E V A G O N A G I V E Y O U”

Yup

this is 1) photoshopped 2) translates to “am here. abe slaney” so sincerely fuck off @spontaneityhasitstimeandplace

rainlock:

GOD there are just things i can’t let go off like what they did to john???? he used to be so much more he Is so much more than they gave him credit for in this series. completely ignoring john and sherlock’s relationship, like this isn’t even just the johnlocker talking, but genuinely, the bestest of friendsies and they barely spoke two words to each other during this entire ep??? slaughtering garridebs like that???? that was really fucking low, they shouldn’t have mentioned it in the first place if they were gonna make fun of it like this.

chinnery:

chinnery:

for everyone who says “it’s not queerbaiting!” i just want to let you know that i am not committed to TJLC and i spent a year in college analyzing and tearing apart every single moment of queerbaiting in BBC Sherlock and let me tell you right now that it is absolutely 100% queerbaiting whether u care about john and sherlock together or not

there are inconsistencies in the plot, pointless and endless lead-ons, etc.

if don’t see queerbaiting in sherlock, you are not looking hard enough, really don’t care enough to look, or have privilege regarding your sexuality

and let me reiterate, it’s not about “I wanna see john and sherlock kiss!” which of course is not wrong because that is representation

but it’s about the fact that it is something that has been strung along, played with, hinted at, and made into a joke by these creators to keep the majority of the shows fans – lgbtqia+ women/nb people – interested in the show

it is capitalizing on the desperation and hope of the lgbtqia+ community

bbcatemysoul:

swishyspock:

martinfreeman:

bbcatemysoul:

also like

knowing that eurus was so dangerous that she had to be locked away in a special impenetrable facility on an island somewhere

why would mycroft literally ever allow her to converse with moriarty whether it was supervised or not

and like knowing what moriarty was capable of and knowing of his diabolical obsession with sherlock

why would mycroft allow moriarty access to his baby sister whether it was supervised or not

perhaps somewhat predictably, i am calling bullshit

yeah mycroft made no sense this episode…….. it was a present for her??? how could he be so stupid? get her an xbox or something

also like. he didn’t HAVE to get her anything….he could have just. not done that…..

RIGHT

or like

if he really felt some brotherly obligation he could literally have sent her a batch of holiday cookies

Okay so let me get this straight

skulls-and-tea:

holmesguy:

*Sherlock finds John regaining consciousness on the therapist’s floor after being shot with a tranquilizer gun for absolutely no reason, Eurus nowhere to be found because she just likes to tranquilize people and then run away as a prank*

Sherlock: John, are you alright? What happened?!

John: Well apparently I just met your secret sister and she shot me but I’m okay

*long pause while Sherlock runs complex scenarios in his mind, neurons firing, camera spinning around him as he uses his deduction powers to the fullest*

Sherlock: John. We need to hire a scary clown

Im Fucking screaming